Enjoy Festive Month Offer With Discounted Online Courses -New GRE | GMAT Focus Edition |Digital SAT |New TOEFL |IELTS |TestAS |CRT -   ENQUIRE NOW !



IGCSE Curriculum– IGCSE stands for the International General Certificate of Secondary Education, developed by the University of Cambridge International Examinations. IGCSE course is a two-year programme designed for candidates aged 14 to 16 years, starting at the Class 9 level. Students

The benefits of the program are:

International Curriculum

International Recognition

IGCSE provides a broad and flexible study program and covers 70 subjects. A student receives an “IGCSE” qualification for each subject one takes.

There are five subject groups under the IGCSE curriculum–

Group 1: Languages

Group 2: Humanities and Social Sciences

Group 3: Sciences

Group 4: Mathematics

Group 5: Creative, Technical & Vocational


Students have to take a minimum of 5 and maximum 14 subjects which must include the 3 compulsory subjects of English, Science and Math. Students who pass 7 subjects stand to gain an International Certificate of Education or ICE.

Choosing IGCSE subject:

The students have to choose a subject depending on his interest and career goal. If a student is not sure about his career interest then he makes choices depending on his interest. Universities will only consider top grades and the overall performance attained through the IGCSE course and not the quantity of subjects.

IGCSE Marks Calculation

  • IGCSE is graded from A – G. U grade means ungraded.
  • Students have to score a grade threshold which is the minimum number of marks that they need to obtain in each subject.
  • Students are awarded one certificate for each subject of the IGCSE Curriculum where it merely indicates the grades scored, and not pass or fail.
  • Students have to get a minimum C in all the core subjects to move on to the next level. Five scores of ‘C’ or higher grades means a student is ready to pursue +2 level qualifications.
  • The core curriculum is easy and suitable for students who can achieve grades C to G. The extended curriculum is a specialization in a particular subject which is more challenging and designed for highly intellectual students who can achieve grades A+ to C.

Cambridge IGCSE assessment takes place at the end of the course and can include written, oral, coursework and practical assessment. Grades are benchmarked using eight internationally recognised grades, A* to G. Cambridge

The IGCSE board examinations are held in May-June and the results are announced online in the 2nd week of August every year, with the print copies of results available in the School by the 3rd week of August. The certificates are issued mid-October.

Enquire now


Download Books

Apply Online